VOTING MEMBERS FOR PWPG - REGION J (Effective 8/8/24)									
Interest	Name	Entity	County	Term Expires	E-mail Address	Region Liaiso			
Agricultural	Wes Robinson	Kinney County	Kinney	12/31/2028	ewrobinson@sbcglobal.net				
Counties	VACANT	Edwards County	Edwards	12/31/2026		F			
Environmental	Tully Shahan	Attorney At Law	Kinney	12/31/2028	tslawca@yahoo.com				
Industries	Jess Erlund	AquaTexas	Kerr	12/31/2028	JWErlund@aquaamerica.com	L			
Municipalities	Carlos Velarde	Val Verde County	Val Verde	12/31/2028	cvelarde@valverdecounty.texas.gov				
	VACANT	City of Kerrville	Kerr	12/31/2026					
Other	Jerry Simpton	The Bank and Trust	Val Verde	12/31/2028	jsimpton@thebankandtrust.com				
	William Feathergail Wilson	Strata Geological Services	Bandera	12/31/2026	featherg@hctc.net	K			
Public	Dell Dickinson	Skyline Ranch	Val Verde		skylineranch@bigbend.net				
	Max Martin	Martin Ranch Management	Edwards/Val Verde/Kinney	12/31/2028	MartinRanchManagment@gmail.com				
	Brian Leiker	RealEdwards Conservation & Reclamation District	Kerr/Bandera/Real	12/31/2028	tech@recrd.org				
River Authorities	Tara Bushnoe	UGRA	UGRA Kerr		tbushnoe@ugra.org				
Small Business	Jonathan Letz (Chair*)	Kerr County	Kerr	12/31/2026	jletz@co.kerr.tx.us				
Tourism	Homer Stevens	The Farm Country Club & RV Park	Bandera	12/31/2028	farmcc@indian-creek.net				
Water Districts	Roland Trees	RealEdwards Conservation & Reclamation District	Real	12/31/2028	rolandtrees@yahoo.com				
	Gene Williams (Secretary*)	Headwaters Groundwater Conservation District	Kerr	12/31/2026	gene@hgcd.org				
	David Mauk	Bandera County River Authority & Groundwater Conservation District	Bandera	12/31/2026	dmauk@bcragd.org				
	Marti Payne	Kinney County Groundwater Conservation District	Kinney	12/31/2026	kinneyh2o@att.net				
Vater Utilities	Charlie Wiedenfeld	Wiedenfeld Water Works, Inc.	Kerr	12/31/2026	rcwiede@gmail.com				
GMA	Genell Hobbs (Vice Chair*)	GMA 7		N/A	kinneyh2o@att.net				
	David Jeffery	GMA 9			djeffery@bcraqd.org				
	Genell Hobbs (Vice Chair*)	GMA 10		N/A	kinneyh2o@att.net				

Membership Terms are 5 years
*Officer Terms are 2 years - current terms expire on Decebmer 31, 2024

Non-Voting Membership						
Member	Organization	Email Address				
Lann Bookout Texas Water Development Board		lann.bookout@twdb.texas.gov				
Vacant	Extra-Regional 1000+ ac/ft. Water Rts	vacant				
Carol Faulkenberry	Texas Department of Agriculture	Carol.faulkenberry@TexasAgriculture.gov				
JD Lawrence (Alternate)		JD.Lawrence@TexasAgricultuer.gov				
Lindsey Elkins	Texas Parks and Wildlife Dept.	Lindsey.Elkins@tpwd.texas.gov				
Sarah Robertson (Alternate)		Sarah.Robertson@tpwd.texas.gov				
Kendria Ray	Texas State Soil & Water Conservation Board	kray@tsswcb.texas.gov				
Kenn Norris	(Region E Liaison)	schoolmaster@bigbend.net				
Vacant	(Region F Liaison) Crockett County	<u>vacant</u>				
Paul Tybor	(Region K Liaison) Hill Country UWCD	ptybor@ktc.com				
Con Mims	(Region L Liaison) Nueces River Authority	cmims@nueces-ra.org				
Tomas Rodriguez	Region M Liaison	trodriguez@ci.laredo.tx.us				
Carl Schwing	Region J Liaison to Region M	carlschwing@sbcglobal.net				
Vacant	Region J Liaison to Region E	vacant				

Staff & Consultants						
Contact	Organization	PWPG Entity	Email Address			
Jennifer Jackson & Tony Smith	Carollo Engineering	Technical Consultants	Jjackson@carollo.com & Tlsmith@carollo.com			
Tara Bushnoe	UGRA	Political Subdivision	tbushnoe@ugra.org			
Tammy Thompson	UGRA	Budget/Invoices	tthompson@ugra.org			
Jody Grinstead	Kerr County Commissioners' Court	PWPG Administrator	jgrinstead@co.kerr.tx.us			

For more information regarding Region J contact: Jody Grinstead Kerr County Commissioners' Court Administrator 700 Main Street, Ste. 101 Kerrville, TX 78028 (830) 792-2211

TAC Rule for required non-voting members: Title 31 Part 10 Chapter 357.4:

- (g) Regional water planning groups shall add the following non-voting members of each regional water planning group:
- (1) staff member of the board (TWDB) to be designated by the executive administrator;
- (2) staff member of the Texas Parks and Wildlife Department designated by its executive director;
- (3) member designated by each adjacent regional water planning group to serve as a liaison;
- (4) one or more persons to represent those entities with headquarters located in another regional water planning area and which holds surface water rights authorizing a diversion of 1,000 acre-feet a year or more in the regional water planning area, and which supplies water under contract in the amount of 1,000 acre-feet a year or more to entities in the regional water planning area, or which receives water under contract in the amount of 1,000 acre-feet a year or more from the regional water planning area;
- (5) staff member of the Texas Department of Agriculture designated by its commissioner.
- (i) Non-voting members of the regional water planning group shall receive meeting notifications and information in the same manner as voting members.